"We plan to make this performance center #1 in the US. We will only use evidence based medical practice to develop our programs."

- William J. Schwarz, P.T.,P.C.

About us

At William J. Schwarz, P.T., P.C. we truly care about our patients and it gives us such joy to see our patients feeling good and maximizing their function.

  • Who we are

    Established in 1999, WILLIAM J. SCHWARZ, P.T., P.C. and Pro Sports Care of Long Island has developed into a comprehensive Physical Therapy Facility treating all types of injuries with the most experienced therapy team. When you come to us for physical therapy, we will get you in fast and you will be seen by the same physical therapist throughout the duration of your treatment which will maximize your rehab time.

    Pro Sports Care of Long Island also offers individual and team training and workout classes on our indoor turf.

  • How we started out

    William J. Schwarz, P.T. was started when Bill was working for another physical therapy practice and saw the need for a physical therapy practice to be honest and respectful to their patients while offering services from table to turf.

  • Why choose us

    At William J. Schwarz, P.T. you will see the same physical therapist throughout the duration of your treatment. We will work around your schedule and can schedule same-day appointments. We truly care about our patients and it gives us such joy to see our patients happy and maximizing their function.





Our team

Our services

We offer a wide variety of treatments from physical therapy to team sports training. Click on links below for more info.

Testimonials



William J. Schwarz, P.T., P.C.

5700 Merrick Rd.
Massapequa, NY 11758
516-798-9605
To make, change, or cancel an appointment please dial option 1.

info@longislandphysicaltherapy.com

Physical Therapists:

Bill Schwarz, P.T., D.P.T. (ext 114)  bill@longislandphysicaltherapy.com

Bill Vanvynck. P.T., A.T.C. (ext. 115)  bv@longislandphysicaltherapy.com

Marie Young, P.T., D.P.T. (ext. 116)  myoung@longislandphysicaltherapy.com

Brian Smith, P.T., D.P.T., C.S.C.S. (ext. 116)  bsmith@longislandphysicaltherapy.com

Christine Dougherty, P.T., D.P.T., C.S.C.S (ext. 116)  cdougherty@longislandphysicaltherap.com

Phil Fandale, A.T.C. (ext. 116)  pfandale@longislandphysicaltherapy.com

Joseph Goldstein, A.T.C. (ext. 116)  jgoldstein@longislandphysicaltherapy.com

Nicole Saladino, D.P.T., O.C.S. (ext. 116) nsaladino@longislandphysicaltherapy.com

For training questions: training@longislandphysicaltherapy.com

 

Office Manager:

Vanessa Garces, Office Manager and Billing (ext. 112)  vanessa@longislandphysicaltherapy.com

Get in on the action